Hours Change for MLK Day Holiday: Sun. 1/19 and Mon. 1/20

Please take note of the following changes to the library’s hours on Sunday, January 19th and Monday, January 20th in observance of the Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday:

Sunday, January 19
10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
(closing early)

Monday, January 20
CLOSED
(Martin Luther King Jr. holiday – no classes)

Photograph of Leaders at the Head of the Civil Rights March on Washington, D.C., 8/28/1963
Source: The U.S. National Archives https://catalog.archives.gov/id/542002

For more information about library, café or help desk hours, please view the online hours calendar.

Library Hours: Thursday, January 2 - Sunday, January 12

The library’s hours for the period of January 2 – January 12, 2020, which includes wintersession classes, are:

Thursday, January 2 & Friday, January 3:
8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Saturday, January 4 & Sunday, January 5:
CLOSED

Monday, January 6 – Thursday, January 9
8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Friday, January 10
8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Saturday, January 11 & Sunday, January 12
CLOSED

The library will resume regular hours when spring classes begin on Monday, January 13, 2020.

Please note that the Deloitte Cafe (Einstein’s) is closed until Monday, January 13. For more information about library, café or help desk hours, please view the online hours calendar.

Library Hours & Winter Break Closing: December 18 - January 1

Please note the following changes to the library’s hours for the days after finals end and before Winter Break begins:

Wednesday, December 18
(last day of exams)
close at 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, December 19
8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Friday, December 20
8:00 a.m. – noon

The library will be closed during Bentley University’s Winter Break:

Saturday, December 21 – Wednesday, January 1
closed

We will reopen at 8:00 a.m. on Thursday, January 2. For more information about the library, café or help desk hours please check the online hours calendar.

Extended Study Hours! 24-Hour Access Starts Monday, December 9

The library’s 24-hour access for final exams begins at 7:30 a.m. on Monday, December 9 (the day before Reading Day) and ends at 6:00 p.m. on Wednesday, December 18 (the last day of exams), with exceptions on Friday and Saturday nights. On Friday 12/13 the library will close at midnight and on Saturday 12/14 the library will close at 9:00 p.m.

Monday, December 9 – Friday, December 13:
Open at 7:30 a.m. on Monday 12/9 and remain open
until midnight on Friday 12/13

Saturday, December 14:
Open 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Sunday, December 15 – Wednesday, December 18
Open at 10:00 a.m. on Sunday 12/15 and remain open
until 6:00 p.m. on Wednesday 12/18

What to expect during the extended hours:

  • The library is implementing Bentley ID card-swipe access during the overnight hours. Only Bentley ID card holders will be able to enter the library between midnight and 7:30 a.m. Please use the card-swipe box at the building’s front entrance.
  • Reference services will not be available during the extended late-night hours.

For more information about the library, café, and help desk hours please view the full hours calendar online.

Good luck with your final exams, papers, and presentations!

Fall Mini-Break Hours: Saturday 10/12 - Tuesday 10/15

The library will remain open during Bentley’s Fall Mini-Break with some adjustments to our normal operating hours on Sunday and Monday. We hope that you’ll all enjoy the break from classes, but we are here if you need us!

Saturday October 12, Sunday October 13, and Monday October 14
10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday October 15
7:30 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.

For complete information about the library, café and Help Desk hours please view the hours calendar.