Special Library Hours: Saturday, August 11 - Sunday, August 26

The library’s hours change for the period of time after summer session ends and before the start of the fall semester – Saturday, August 11 through Sunday, August 26. During this time, the library is closed nights and weekends. The library will resume regular hours with the start of fall semester classes on Monday, August 27. For more information about library, café hours, and Help Desk hours please view the hours calendar.

For more information about library, café hours, and Help Desk hours please view the hours calendar.

Special Library Hours: Thursday, May 10 – Sunday, May 20

Thursday, May 10 (last day of  final exams)
close at 6:00 p.m.
The Deloitte Café/Einstein’s closes for the summer at at 4:00 p.m.

Friday, May 11
8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 12  & Sunday, May 13:
CLOSED

Monday, May 14 – Thursday, May 17
8:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.

Friday, May 18
8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 19  & Sunday, May 20:
CLOSED

Library hours will change again on Monday, May 21. For more information about summer hours at the library and help desk please view the online hours calendar.

24-Hour Access for Final Exams Starts Tues. May 1

The library’s 24-hour access for final exams begins at 7:30 a.m. on Tuesday, May 1 (the day before Reading Day) and ends at 6:00 p.m. on Thursday, May 10 (the last day of exams), with one small Saturday-night exception.*

Tuesday, May 1 – Saturday, May 5:
Open at 7:30 a.m. on Tuesday 5/1 and remain open until
9:00 p.m. on Saturday 5/5

Sunday, May 6 – Thursday, May 10:
Open at 10:00 a.m. on Sunday 5/6 and remain open until
6:00 p.m. on Thursday 5/10

What to expect during the extended hours:

  • The library is implementing Bentley ID card-swipe access during the overnight hours. Only Bentley ID card holders will be able to enter the library between midnight and 7:30 a.m. Please use the card-swipe box at the building’s front entrance.
  • The library will close at 9:00 p.m. Saturday night and reopen at 10:00 a.m. Sunday morning, because everyone should take a little break from studying and get a good night’s sleep!
  • Reference services will not be available during the extended late-night hours.

For more information about the library, café, and help desk hours please view the full hours calendar online.

Good luck with your final exams, papers, and presentations. Have a wonderful summer break!

Patriots’ Day Holiday Weekend Hours: Sat. 4/14-Mon. 4/16

The library has modified hours during the Patriots’ Day holiday weekend. On Saturday, April 14, we will open one hour early at 9:00 a.m. for Accepted Students Open House. On Sunday, April 15, we will open late at 1:00 p.m. and close early at 9:00 p.m. On Monday, April 16, we will open late at 10:00 a.m.

Saturday, April 14:
9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Sunday, April 15:
1:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Monday, April 16:
10:00 a.m. – 2:00 a.m.

The Deloitte Café/Einsteins will be closed Sunday, April 15, and Monday, April 16.

For more  information about the library, café, and help desk hours, please view the hours calendar. Have a great long weekend!

Spring Break Hours: Saturday 3/3 – Sunday 3/11

After last week’s taste of summer weather, who isn’t ready for spring break?! Although students don’t have classes, the library will remain open during the break with some modifications to our normal hours. Stop in for a quiet place to relax, to borrow books and movies, or to pick up a museum pass (there are still plenty of passes available for next week – reserve them online now).

Saturday 3/3 and Sunday 3/4:
CLOSED

Monday 3/5 – Thursday 3/8:
8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Friday 3/9:
8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Saturday 3/10:
CLOSED

Sunday 3/11:
1:00 p.m. – 2:00 a.m.

Please note that the Deloitte Cafe (Einstein’s) is closed throughout Spring Break. For more information about library, café or help desk hours, please view the online hours calendar.

Hours for Wintersession Classes & Holiday Weekend: January 8 – 15

The library’s hours will be extended during wintersession classes, Monday, January 8 – Friday, January 12, 2018:

Monday, January 8 Thursday, January 11:
8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Friday, January 12:
8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

The library will be closed for the weekend and on Monday, January 15, in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.

Saturday, January 13 – Monday, January  15 (holiday):
CLOSED

Please note that the Deloitte Cafe (Einstein’s) is closed until Tuesday, January 16.

The library will resume regular semester hours at 7:30 a.m. on Tuesday, January 16. For more information about library, café or help desk hours, please view the online hours calendar.